‘Parkland’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 19, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

parklandRhino Records will release the official soundtrack album for the historical drama Parkland. The album features the film’s original music composed by James Newton Howard (The Hunger Games, King Kong, The Sixth Sense). The soundtrack will be released digitally on September 30, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio clips. Parkland is written and directed by Peter Landesman and stars James Badge Dale, Zac Efron, Jackie Earle Haley, Colin Hanks, Marcia Gay Harden, Ron Livingston, Jeremy Strong, Billy Bob Thornton, Jacki Weaver and Paul Giamatti. The movie chronicles the events leading up to President John F. Kennedy’s assassination and is named for the Parkland Memorial Hospital where JFK was rushed on Nov. 22, 1963. The film recently premiered at the Venice and Toronto Film Festival and is set to be released in select cities on October 4, 2013 by Exclusive Media.

Here’s the album track list:

1. John F Kennedy (2:22)
2. Life Before (2:19)
3. Parade Prep (3:48)
4. Secret Service (2:16)
5. They Think He’s the Shooter (2:31)
6. Trauma Room (5:04)
7. Kiss Him Goodbye (2:46)
8. I Forgive Your Sins (1:53)
9. Developing the Tape (1:16)
10. The Video (2:45)
11. We Have a Heartbeat (1:54)
12. Get Him on the Plane (5:49)
13. Cemetery (1:46)
14. Driving (1:27)
15. Can You Develop It (1:33)
16. Coffin (3:19)
17. Get Him to the Hospital (2:23)
18. It’s Happening Again (1:52)
19. Funeral (1:25)
20. Two Burials (3:09)
21. Life Goes On (2:06)