standing-upVarese Sarabande has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the coming-of-age drama Standing Up. The album features the film’s original score composed by Brian Tyler (Iron Man 3, Now You See Me, Fast Five). The soundtrack will be released physically on September 24, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips will be added to this article soon. Standing Up is directed by D.J. Caruso who previously worked with Tyler on Eagle Eye and stars Chandler Canterbury, Annalise Basso, Radha Mitchell and Val Kilmer. The movie follows two kids at summer camp who fall victims to a prank that leaves them stranded at Goat Island. The drama will be released in select theaters this Friday, August 16 by ARC Entertainment.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Standing Up Main Theme (4:15)
2. Grace (1:18)
3. High Jinx (1:56)
4. Forever And Back (2:57)
5. Adventure Through The Woods (2:33)
6. Momentum (4:07)
7. Sunrise (3:04)
8. Motel Sell (2:57)
9. Connection (1:54)
10. Affirmations (3:46)
11. Adrift In Memory (1:57)
12. The Getaway (1:54)
13. We’ve Gotta Go (2:21)
14. Howie’s Secret (2:45)
15. Officer Not So Friendly (2:35)
16. Empathy (2:29)
17. Finale (5:15)
18. End Titles (1:57)

  1. Nate says:

    It’s always strange to hear that Brian Tyler, who has been defined by his Action Scores, get this kind of project! 🙂