metallica-through-the-neverBlackened Recordings will release a soundtrack  album for the upcoming 3D concert film Metallica: Through the Never. The soundtrack features  15 songs recorded live in Edmonton and Vancouver in August of 2012 while the band was filming the performance footage in the movie. The album will be released as a 2-CD set and digitally on September 24, 2013. A vinyl version in both 33 1/3 RPM and a special limited, numbered deluxe 45 RPM is set to be released later this Fall. To pre-order the soundtrack, visit Amazon. Metallica: Through the Never is directed by Nimród Antal (Predators, Kontroll) and stars Dane DeHaan (The Place Beyond the Pines) as a young roadie who is sent on an urgent mission during Metallica’s live set in front of a sold-out arena audience. Charlotte Huggins (Journey to the Center of the Earth) is producing the project. The movie will be released by Picturehouse on September 27 in over 300 IMAX 3-D theaters in the U.S., and will expand into additional theaters on October 4. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

Disc 1:

1. The Ecstasy Of Gold
2. Creeping Death
3. For Whom The Bell Tolls
4. Fuel
5. Ride The Lightning
6. One
7. Memory Remains
8. Wherever I May Roam
9. Cyanide
10. And Justice For All

Disc: 2
1. Master Of Puppets
2. Battery
3. Nothing Else Matters
4. Enter Sandman
5. Hit The Lights
6. Orion