inside-llewyn-davisNonesuch Records has announced a soundtrack release for the Coen Brothers’ upcoming drama Inside Llewyn Davis. The album features 12 new recordings made especially for the film performed by the movie’s cast plus an existing recording by Dave Van Ronk. Also featured is a never-before-released version of the song Farewell by Bob Dylan. T Bone Burnett produced the soundtrack with the Coen Brothers. Inside Llewyn Davis is directed by Joel and Ethan Coen, produced by Scott Rudin and the Coens and stars Oscar Isaac, Carey Mulligan, John Goodman, Garrett Hedlund and Justin Timberlake. The film, which follows a week in the life of a young folk singer as he navigates the Greenwich Village folk scene of 1961, premiered at the Cannes Film Festival last month to rave reviews and is set to be released in the US on December 6, 2013 by CBS Films. For updates on the drama, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Hang Me, Oh Hang Me – Oscar Isaac (Traditional; Arranged by Oscar Isaac & T Bone Burnett)
2. Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song) – Oscar Isaac & Marcus Mumford (Traditional; Arranged by Marcus Mumford, Oscar Isaac, T Bone Burnett)
3. The Last Thing on My Mind – Stark Sands with Punch Brothers (Tom Paxton)
4. Five Hundred Miles – Justin Timberlake, Carey Mulligan, Stark Sands (Hedy West)
5. Please Mr. Kennedy – Justin Timberlake, Oscar Isaac, Adam Driver (Ed Rush, George Cromarty, T Bone Burnett, Justin Timberlake, Joel Coen, Ethan Coen)
6. Green, Green Rocky Road – Oscar Isaac (Len Chandler & Robert Kaufman)
7. The Death of Queen Jane – Oscar Isaac (Traditional; Arranged by Oscar Isaac & T Bone Burnett)
8. The Roving Gambler – John Cohen with The Down Hill Strugglers (Traditional)
9. The Shoals of Herring – Oscar Isaac with Punch Brothers (Ewan MacColl)
10. The Auld Triangle – Chris Thile, Chris Eldridge, Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake, Gabe Witcher (Brendan Behan)
11. The Storms Are on the Ocean – Nancy Blake (A.P. Carter)
12. Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song) – Oscar Isaac (Traditional; Arranged by Oscar Isaac)
13. Farewell – Bob Dylan (Bob Dylan)
14. Green, Green Rocky Road – Dave Van Ronk (Len Chandler & Robert Kaufman)