dead-man-downVarese Sarabande has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the crime thriller Dead Man Down. The album features the film’s original score composed by Jacob Groth who has previously collaborated with director Niels Arden Oplev on the original The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo movie. The soundtrack will be released on April 2, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips will be added to this article soon. Dead Man Down stars Colin Farrell as a professional killer and the right-hand man to an underground crime lord in New York City who is seduced and blackmailed by a crime victim seeking retribution. Noomi Rapace, Terrence Howard, Dominic Cooper, Isabelle Huppert and Armand Assante are co-starring. The thriller will be released this Friday, March 8 by FilmDistrict. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening (1:57)
2. Cafe Cora (5:57)
3. The Secret of the Ship (1:19)
4. Bombs (2:35)
5. Victor’s Theme (3:28)
6. Would You Go Out With Me (1:37)
7. Aftermath (2:05)
8. The Beatrice Proposal (1:47)
9. Night Time (2:45)
10. Destiny (4:28)
11. The Decision (2:25)
12. The Plan (5:07)
13. Coming For Her (2:55)
14. The Battle (6:04)
15. Lonely (1:23)

  1. I see that the credits have Misen Groth on vocals. Do you know what songs she’s featured on?