‘The Last Stand’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: February 15, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

the-last-standLionsgate Records has released a soundtrack album for Kim Jee-Woon’s action thriller The Last Stand. The album features the film’s original score composed by Mowg who previously collaborated with the director on 2010’s I Saw the Devil. The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. The Last Stand starring Arnold Schwarzenegger, Forest Whitaker, Johnny Knoxville, Luis Guzman, Rodrigo Santoro, Zach Gilford, Jaimie Alexander, Genesis Rodriguez and Peter Stormare follows a sheriff of a quiet US border town who is preparing to make a last stand to intercept a notorious drug baron from crossing the border. The movie was released in theaters last month and is now playing in theaters. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Cortez Extraction (6:04)
2. Riding Monster (4:42)
3. The Last Stand (4:07)
4. Weapon of Choice (4:36)
5. Canyon Shootout (4:27)
6. High Noon on the Bridge (3:37)
7. Burrell Is the Right Hand of Cortez (3:44)
8. Jerry Dies and So (3:11)
9. I Know What’s Coming (4:58)
10. The Combat (5:57)
11. Mowg’s Symphony (6:33)

  1. Anna says:

    which song is played for final stand that starts from April 15, on movies now channel. the lyrics goes like “got nowhere to run, got nowhere to hide, we will never give in, we will never look back”. …

    • Sagar says:

      have got soundtrack for above lyrics please share it with me

  2. Sagar says:

    I am searching this song for last 15 days. if you find it. please share it with me

  3. Anna says:

    i cant find this song at all…. somebody help