Madison Gate Records will release a soundtrack album for the political thriller Zero Dark Thirty. The album features the film’s original score composed by Alexandre Desplat and performed by the London Symphony Orchestra. The soundtrack will be released on December 19, 2012 and is available to order on Amazon. Listen to the full score after the jump. Zero Dark Thirty is directed by Kathryn Bigelow (The Hurt Locker) and stars Jessica Chastain, Joel Edgerton, Jason Clarke, Mark Strong, Edgar Ramirez, Chris Pratt, Kyle Chandler, Nash Edgerton and Jennifer Ehle. The film follows an elite team of intelligence and military operatives who devoted themselves to to find and eliminate Osama bin Laden. The movie will be released in New York and Los Angeles on December 19 and expand to additional markets on January 11, 2013. To learn more about the thriller, visit the official movie website. (The Playlist)

Here’s the album track list:

1. Flight To Compound
2. Drive To Embassy
3. Bombings
4. Ammar
5. Monkeys
6. Northern Territories
7. Seals Take Off
8. 21 Days
9. Prepartion For Attack
10. Balawi
11. Dead End
12. Maya On Plane
13. Area 51
14. Tracking Calls
15. Picket Lines
16. Towers
17. Chopper
18. Back To Base

  1. Daniel P. says:

    Great score! At least better than Argo in my opinion…

  2. Michael says:

    Incredible Score, I listen to it entirely. I’m anxiously awaiting this films release