David Wittman is currently scoring the upcoming heist drama Empire State. The film is directed by Dito Montiel and stars Liam Hemsworth, Dwayne Johnson, Emma Roberts, Nikki Reed, Chris Diamantopoulos, Michael Angarano, Jerry Ferrara, Paul Ben-Victor, Shenae Grimes and Greg Vrotsos. The movie is set in the 80s and follows two childhood friends from Astoria, N.Y., who plan to rob an armored car depository. Adam Mazer (Breach, You Don’t Know Jack) has written the screenplay and Randall Emmett & George Furla (16 Blocks, Rambo) are producing the Emmett/Furla Films with Sandy Kyrkostas. Wittman has previously co-scored Montiel’s other three features A Guide to Recognizing Your Saints, FightingĀ and The Son of No One with Jonathan Elias. Empire State is expected to be released in 2013 by Lionsgate.