‘The Sweeney’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: August 16, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Rhino Records will be releasing a soundtrack album for the British crime drama The Sweeney. The album features the film’s original score composed by Lorne Balfe (Megamind, Ironclad), as well as two songs by Magnetic Man (featuring John Legend and Katy B). The soundtrack will be released in the UK on September 10, 2012 and is now available to pre-order as an import on Amazon. No word yet on a domestic release of the album. The Sweeney directed by Nick Love is based on the 1970s cult TV cop series and stars Ray Winstone and Ben Drew (aka Plan B) as two detectives in the Flying Squad, the London police unit dedicated to fighting armed robbery. Hayley Atwell and Damian Lewis are co-starring. The crime drama will be released in the UK on September 12. Visit the official Facebook movie page for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening Titles
2. Regan’s Beginning
3. Country Surveillance
4. Put Your Trousers On, You’re Nicked!
5. Makin’ Trebolt
6. Trafalgar Square
7. Fog Horns
8. You’re Extinct
9. Couldn’t Help Her
10. Regan Rebels
11. In Prison But Out For Blood
12. Carter Solo
13. End
14. End Credits (Sweeney Remix)
15. Getting Nowhere (Feat. John Legend) (Radio Edit) – Magnetic Man
16. Crossover (Feat. Katy B) – Magnetic Man
17. Sweeney Theme – Doctor P
18. Sweeney Theme – Barry Adamson