Varese Sarabande has announced the details of the soundtrack album for Blue Sky Studios’ Ice Age: Continental Drift, the fourth installment in the animated film series. The album features the film’s original score composed by John Powell. The track list reveals that the composer has incorporated themes from Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9 into a score cue featured on the album. The soundtrack is scheduled to be released on July 10, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips from all tracks on the album can be checked out below.Ice Age: Continental Drift directed by Steve Martino & Mike Thurmeier and starring a voice cast including Ray Romano, John Leguizamo, Denis Leary, Queen Latifah, Seann William Scott, Josh Peck, Jennifer Lopez, Peter Dinklage, Wanda Sykes, Aziz Ansari, Keke Palmer, Drake, Josh Gad, Alan Tudyk, Nick Frost and Joy Behar will be released in the US on July 13 by 20th Century Fox. To learn more about the animated feature, visit the official website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Morning Peaches (2:22)
2. Schism (2:28)
3. Storm (3:50)
4. No Exit Gutt (5:37)
5. Escape from Captivity (3:02)
6. New Loves (4:50)
7. Hydraxes / Prison Talk (2:57)
8. Diversion (3:57)
9. Pirating the Pirates (4:37)
10. Teen Cave (4:42)
11. Sirens (2:35)
12. Land Bridge Trap (8:22)
13. Herd Reunion (3:08)
14. Scrat’s Fantasia on a Theme by LVB (5:30)

  1. sean says:

    Short song list, last two soundtracks consisted of over 30 songs

  2. Ds says:

    Yeah, but here the tracks are longer, what i find pretty good 🙂

  3. sean says: