Silva Screen Records America has released a soundtrack album for the mini-series Hatfields & McCoys. The album features the original score from the series composed by John Debney and Tony Morales. Also included is the song I Know These Hills performed by Kevin Costner and Modern West. Lisbeth Scott (Avatar, The Passion of the Christ) is featured as a vocalist on the score. The album is now available to download on Amazon and audio clips from all tracks on the release are available after the jump. A separate album featuring songs from and inspired by the mini-series is available on Madison Gate Records (check out our previous article for the full details). Hatfields & McCoys is directed by Kevin Reynolds and stars Kevin Costner and Bill Paxton, Tom Berenger, Powers Boothe and Mare Winningham. The three-part serie is set to premiere this Memorial Day on the History Channel. Visit the official series website to learn more about the project.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Hatfields & McCoy Theme (feat. Lisbeth Scott)
2. Battle / Innocent Death
3. Blood Ride
4. Long Shot Payback
5. The Shack
6. Randall Walks Home
7. Courtroom
8. Kill Bill
9. McCoy Boys Funeral
10. Judges Intervenes
11. Love Theme
12. Hatfield Warns Philips
13. Johnse Held
14. Rose’s Chest
15. Elison Shot
16. Jim and Cap Chase McCoy
17. He’s Dead Jim
18. Hatfield Takes McCoy Boys
19. Vengeance Train
20. McCoy Boys Execution
21. Sally & Randall Cross Paths
22. Boys Killed
23. Mourning The Dead
24. Long Road Down
25. Aunt B Spills the Beans
26. I Don’t Want Your Money
27. Hatfields Ride
28. Randall Mutters
29. Long Cloaked Riders
30. Jim Vance Hunted Down
31. Devil Takes Johnse Fishing
32. Showdown
33. Rose Talks to Randall
34. Rose Dies & Johnse Mourns
35. McCoy Crazy
36. Blood Sets the Table
37. Hatfields And McCoys Theme
38. The Long Road Down (feat. Lisbeth Scott)
39. I Know These Hills – Kevin Costner & Modern West

  1. Alec says:

    The mini-series is absolutely great and the score is amazing. Is the score ever going to come out on CD? Because i don’t have money to download and rather buy the CD.