The details of the soundtrack release for Jacques Audiard’s drama Rust & Bone (De rouille et d’os) have been revealed. The album features 18 tracks from the film’s original score composed by Alexandre Desplat. Also included are various songs from the movie by Bon Iver, Azari, John Cooper Clarke, The B-52’s, Lykke Li, Carte Blanche and Colin Stetson. The soundtrack will be released in France both digitally and physically on May 14, 2012. Audio clips can be checked out here and the album is available to order as an import on Amazon. No domestic release for the soundtrack has been announced yet. Rust & Bone stars Marion Cottilard a killer whale trainer who suffers a terrible accident during one evening’s performance and is left handicapped. Matthias Schoenarts, Celine Sallette and Bouli Lanners are co-starring. The French drama is set to premiere at the Cannes Film Festival next week.

Sony Pictures Classics has picked up domestic rights for the film and is expected to release it later this year.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Wash – Bon Iver
2. Reckless (With Your Love) [Tiga Remix] – Azari
3. Evidently Chickentown – John Cooper Clark
4. Love Shack – The B-52’s
5. I Follow Rivers (The Magician Remix) – Lykke Li
6. With You – Carte Blanche (feat. Alexis Taylor)
7. Sexy Phone Girls’ Fantasies – White & Spirit
8. Firewater Django Django
9. The Wolves (Act I and II)- Bon Iver
10. All the Days I’ve Missed You (Ilaij I) – Colin Stetson
11. De rouille et d’os
12. Le lac
13. Le train
14. La plage
15. Marine land
16. 1er combat
17. L’hôpital
18. Stéphanie
19. Les Paris
20. L’Orque
21. 2ème combat
22. Sam
23. La loi du supermarché
24. Le combatant
25. Stéphanie et Sam
26. Naissance de l’amour
27. Ali
28. Undercurrent