‘Piranha 3DD’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: May 7, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

Lakeshore Records has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the horror film sequel Piranha 3DD. The album features the songs from the movie by artists including Marcus Latief Scott, Twirl, Automatic Music Explosion, The One & Only’s, All The Right Moves, Sarah Khula, Cellphish and The Limousines. The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 22, 2012 and on physically on May 29. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. Audio clips will be added to this article later this month. The label is also releasing a separate soundtrack featuring the film’s score composed by Elia Cmiral (click here for the details). Piranha 3DD is directed by John Gulager (Feast trilogy) and stars Ving Rhames, Christopher Llyod, Paul Scheer, Danielle Panabaker, Gary Busey, Katrina Bowden, David Koechner, Matt Bush, Chris Zylka, Megan Tandy and David Hasselhoff. The Dimension Films production will be released in theaters and on VOD on June 1, 2012. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

01. Got Me in a Trance – Marcus Latief Scott
02. Summer School – Twirl
03. C’mon I Can’t Wait – Automatic Music Explosion
04. Chemical Kings – The One & Only’s
05. The Impatient, the Imperfect, the Impossible – All The Right Moves
06. Open Ya Mind – Sarah Khula
07. Very Busy People – The Limousines
08. Before I Die – Cellphish
09. Flaskaboozendancingshoes – The Limousines
10. Blast – Bobot Adrenaline
11. Quit, You’re Being Thoughtless – Moros Eros
12. I’m Always Here – Jason Scheff
13. Summertime – Josh Mobley feat. Reina Williams
14. The Good Life – Amber Pacific
15. Internet Killed the Video Star – The Limousines
16. Head Banger – Robert Etoll
17. Viktors Misery – Bobot Adrenaline