‘Lola Versus’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: May 2, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

Lakeshore Records has revealed the details for the soundtrack album of the indie comedy Lola Versus. The album features the film’s songs by artists including Big Troubles, The Ettes, Vex Rufflin, Dan Deacon, Seapony, The Fruhstucks, Class Actress and Shilpa Ray & Her Happy Hookers, as well as one track from the score by Fall On Your Sword. The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 29, 2012 followed by a physical release on June 12.  As reported earlier this week, the label is also releasing a  separate score album featuring Fall On Your Sword’s original music from the film. Lola Versus is directed by Daryl Wein and stars Greta Gerwig, Joel Kinnaman, Zoe Lister-Jones, Hamish Linklater, Bill Pullman and Debra Winger. The comedy will be released in theaters on June 8 by Fox Searchlight. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

UPDATE: May 8, 2011 – Here’s the updated track list:

01. Minor Keys – Big Troubles
02. Alley Cat – The Ettes
03. Would You Take It – Vex Ruffin
04. The Crystal Cat – Dan Deacon
05. Go Away – Seapony
06. My Punk Is Alive (Inside) – The Fruhstucks
07. Heaven In Stereo – Shilpa Ray & Her Happy Hookers
08. Careful What You Say – Class Actress
09. Only Yesterday – Taken by Trees
10. Both Hands – Ani DiFranco
11. Flower Gun – Jesse Voccia and Nori Takei
12. Saturn Returns – Kyle Forester
13. Strip Club and Aftermath – Fall On Your Sword