Varese Sarabande has announced the details for the soundtrack release of the horror thriller The Cabin in the Woods. The album features the original score from the film by composer David Julyan (Memento, The Prestige). The soundtrack will be released on CD on May 1, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are available below. The Cabin in the Woods written by Joss Whedon and directed by Drew Goddard starring Kristen Connolly, Chris Hemsworth, Anna Hutchison, Richard Jenkins and Bradley Whitford recently premiered to rave reviews at the SXSW Film Festival. The movie follows five friends who go to a remote cabin in the woods where bad things happen and will be released on April 13 by Lionsgate. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. In The Beginning … (1:02)
2. The Cabin In The Woods (1:57)
3. Beware The Harbinger (2:03)
4. What Could Go Wrong (1:23)
5. Places, Everyone (2:40)
6. The Cellar (3:04)
7. The Diary Of Patience Buckner (2:24)
8. Hadley’s Lament (:39)
9. We’re Not The Only Ones Watching (4:58)
10. I Thought There’d Be Stars (2:49)
11. We Are Abandoned (1:58)
12. The Cabinets Will Have To Wait (2:30)
13. For Jules (2:41)
14. Whatever Happens, We Have To Stay Calm (2:19)
15. And Lo! Fornicus (3:09)
16. 420 (1:25)
17. Herald The Pale Horse (Hadley’s Lament Redux) (3:11)
18. This We Offer In Humility And Fear (1:43)
19. Punished For What? (3:39)
20. Patience’s Lullaby (1:25)
21. Youth (2:52)

  1. Love all the music in the movie in addition to the score.