Interscope Records will be releasing a soundtrack album for the upcoming animated feature Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax. The album includes the movie’s orignal songs written by composer John Powell and the film’s director/screenwriter Cinco Paul and performed by Ester Dean, voice cast member Ed Helms, Fletcher Sheridan, Jenny Slate and Randy Crenshaw. The soundtrack will be released on February 28, 2012 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all songs on the album after the jump. A separate score album featuring Powell’s score will be released on Varese Sarabande Records as announced here. Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax directed by Ken Daurio and Cinco Paul features the voice talent of Danny DeVito, Ed Helms, Taylor Swift, Zac Efron, Rob Riggle and Betty White. The Illumination Entertainment production will be released on March, 9 by Universal Pictures. For more information about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Let It Grow (Celebrate The World) – Ester Dean
2. Thneedville – Fletcher Sheridan
3. This Is The Place – Ed Helms
4. Everybody Needs A Thneed – Ed Helms
5. How Bad Can I Be? – Ed Helms
6. Let It Grow – Fletcher Sheridan
7. Let It Grow Gospel Ending – Jenny Slate
8. Thneedville (Original Demo) – Fletcher Sheridan
9. The Once-ler’s Traveling Madness – Ed Helms
10. I Love Nature – Randy Crenshaw
11. You Need A Thneed – Keith Slettedahl
12. Nobody Needs A Thneed – Fletcher Sheridan
13. Biggering – Gabriel Mann

  1. No Zac Efron or Taylor Swift songs on the soundtrack?