‘Pan Am’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: January 8, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Verve Music Group has released a soundtrack album for the ABC drama Pan Am. The album includes songs from and inspired by the show, including covers performed by Grace Potter and Nikki Jean as well as classic songs by Buddy Greco, Bobby Darin, Ella Fitzgerald, Getz & Gilberto, Peggy Lee among other artists. None of Blake Neely’s original score from the series is included. The album has been released this past week digitally and is available to download here. A physical release is scheduled to come out on January 17, 2012 and is available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips from all tracks on the release after the jump. Pan Am created by Jack Orman and starring Christina Ricci, Kelli Garner, Mike Vogel, Jonah Lotan, Michael Mosley, Margot Robbie and Karine Vanasse currently airs on Sunday nights on ABC. For updates on the drama, visit the official show website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Buddy Greco – “Around The World”
2. Grace Potter – “Fly Me To The Moon”
3. Bobby Darin – “Call Me Irresponsible”
4. Ella Fitzgerald – “Blue Skies”
5. Stan Getz & João Gilberto w/Astrud Gilberto and Antonio Carlos Jobim – “The Girl From Ipanema”
6. Peggy Lee – “New York City Blues”
7. Shirley Horn – “The Best Is Yet To Come”
8. Sergio Mendes & Brasil ’66 – “Mais Que Nada”
9. Billie Holiday – “Just One More Chance”
10. Count Basie – “I Can’t Stop Loving You”
11. Brenda Lee – “Break It To Me Gently”
12. Nikki Jean – “Do You Want To Know A Secret”
13. Connie Francis – “Quando Quando Quando (Tell Me When)”
14. Dinah Washington – “Destination Moon”