‘I Melt With You’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 11, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Lakeshore Records has announced the details of the soundtrack release for the drama I Melt With You. The album includes one track from the film’s score by tomandandy, as well as songs from the movie by artists including Big Dipper, Filter, The Pixies, Galaxie 500, The Specials, Funkadelics, Love and Rockets and Modern English. The album will be released digitally on November 29, 2011 and physically on December 20. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. Audio clips from all track on the album are available below. I Melt with You is directed by Mark Pellington (Arlington Road, The Mothman Prophecies) and stars Jeremy Piven, Thomas Jane, Rob Lowe, Christian McKay and Carlo Gugino. Magnolia Pictures will release the film in theaters on December 9. To learn more about the drama, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

01. All Going Out Together – Big Dipper
02. Blue Thunder – Galaxie 500
03. Skyscraper – Julian Plenti
04. Hey Man, Nice Shot – Filter
05. Maggot Brain – Funkadelic
06. Do The Dog – The Specials
07. Just Like Honey – The Jesus and Mary Chain
08. Kundalini Express – Love And Rockets
09. Caribou – The Pixies
10. All We Ever Wanted Was Everything – Bauhaus
11. I Melt With You 2011 – Modern English
12. Dog Eat Dog – Adam and the Ants
13. The Lawn – Deep Six
14. Here – tomandandy

  1. Tammy Rivas says:

    Best new mixed music 80’s cd in a very long time