‘Real Steel’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 13, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

The details for the soundtrack album for Real Steel have been revealed. The soundtrack will be released on October 4, 2011 by Interscope Records. The album features one track from the score by Danny Elfman, as well as several songs from the movie. Artists featured on the release are Bad Meets Evil, Beastie Boys, Foo Fighters, 50 Cent, Eminem, Prodigy & Tom Morello, Limp Bizkit and Alexi Murdoch. To pre-order the soundtrack, visit Amazon and check out audio clips from all tracks on the album below. Real Steel directed by Shawn Levy is set in the near-future where 2,000-pound robots that look like humans do battles. The movie starring Hugh Jackman, Kevin Durand, Evangeline Lilly, Anthony Mackie and Hope Davis will be released in theaters on October 7. For updates on the project, visit the official movie webpage.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Fastlane – Bad Meets Evil
2. Here’s A Little Something For Ya – Beastie Boys
3. Miss The Misery – Foo Fighters
4. The Enforcer – 50 Cent
5. Make Some Noise – The Crystal Method Featuring Yelawolf
6. Till I Collapse – Eminem (Edited)
7. One Man Army – Prodigy & Tom Morello
8. Give It A Go – Timbaland Featuring Veronica
9. The Midas Touch – Tom Morello
10. Why Try – Limp Bizkit
11. Torture – Rival Sons
12. All My Days – Alexi Murdoch
13. Kenton – Danny Elfman