‘Warrior’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 3, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Lakeshore Records has announced the details for the soundtrack release for the upcoming action drama Warrior. The album includes the film’s original score by composer Mark Isham, as well as the song About Today by The National.  The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 30, 2011 and on CD on September 13. To pre-order the album, visit Amazon. Also check out the audio clips from all tracks on the soundtrack below. Warrior is directed by Gavin O’Connor (Miracle, Pride and Glory) and centers on the youngest son of an alcoholic former boxer who is trained by his father for competition in a mixed martial arts tournament. The film stars Tom Hardy, Nick Nolte, Joel Edgerton, Jennifer Morrison and Noah Emmerich. The movie is set for a release on September 9, 2011 by Lionsgate. For more information on the project, visit the official movie webpage and for updates on the soundtrack, check out the soundtrack Facebook page.

Here’s the track list of the album:

01. Listen to the Beethoven
02. Paddy & Tommy
03. Sparta – Night One
04. I Canʼt Watch You Fight
05. Koba
06. Hero
07. Brendan & Tess
08. The Devil You Know
09. Stop the Ship (Relapse)
10. Warrior
11. Brendan & Tommy
12. About Today – The National