Earlier this week, a soundtrack album for the NBC sci-fi mystery drama The Event has been released. The album features 27 tracks of the original score from the show composed by Scott Starrett. The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to sound clips from all tracks. To learn more about the composer’s score on the project, check out two video interviews below courtesy of ASCAP and BuzzFocus.com. The Event created by Nick Wauters stars Jason Ritter, Sarah Roemer, Laura Innes, Ian Anthony Dale, Scott Patterson, Clifton Collins Jr. and Blair Underwood. While NBC didn’t pick up the show for a second season, there have been talks about a possible future for the show on cable. The complete first season of the series will be released on DVD this August. For more information, visit NBC’s show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening and Terminal
2. Main Title
3. Simon Lee
4. Inostranka
5. On the Cabin Balcony
6. Martinez at Inostranka
7. Sami’s Bike Outside
8. Situation Room
9. Sean in the Desert
10. Sean Escapes the Hospital
11. Swat Rescuers Collier
12. Biocontainment Facility
13. Opening and Terminal
14. Tracking Sophia
15. Dempsy
16. Sean Comforts Leila
17. Blow Up the Buses
18. Dr. Reed Updates Christina
19. Portal Aftermath & Simon Escapes
20. Sophia Calls Jarvis
21. Sterling Confronts Jarvis
22. Sean & Vicky Snorkeling
23. Michael Is the Pilot
24. Confusion on the Cruise Ship
25. Finale
26. Home
27. End Title