‘Rio’ Score Album Details

Posted: March 24, 2011 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Varese Sarabande Records has revealed the details for the score album of the upcoming animated feature Rio. The album contains 18 tracks of John Powell’s original score for the film, as well as one track by Brazilian musician/songwriter Carlinhos Brown and Mikael Mutti. The soundtrack will be released on April 19, 2011. To order the score album, visit Amazon. As previously reported, a separate song album will be released on April 5 by Interscope Records and includes songs from the film by Sergio Mendez, will.i.am and Jamie Foxx. Rio directed by Carlos Saldanha and starring a voice cast including Jesse Eisenberg, Anne Hathaway, Jamie Foxx, Leslie Mann and Tracy Morgan opens in theaters on April 15.

Here’s the album tracklisting:

1.   Morning Routine (2:23)
2.   Meet Tulio (2:55)
3.   Great Big Momma Bird (2:47)
4.   Paradise Concern (1:59)
5.   Bagged and Missing (2:09)
6.   Locked Up  (2:10)
7.   Chained Chase (2:35)
8.   Bedtime Flyers (2:58)
9.   Idiot Glider (1:56)
10. Juicy Little Mango (2:27)
11. Umbrellas of Rio (2:27)
12. Motorbike (1:23)
13. Bird Fight (1:03)
14. Birds Moved (2:33)
15. Heimlich (2:31)
16. Birdnapped (3:37)
17. Rio Airport (4:24)
18. Flying (2:43)
19. Market Forro (2:11)

  1. Mar says:

    John Powell is on some kind of roll here with animated films.

    Can’t wait to see what he comes up with here. Brazilian music is filled with good beats, rythym, and can also be a bit jazzy. It’s fun to see these type of assignments go to talented composers.

  2. Simon Redmond says:

    When the Album comes out, where will it be available to purchase?

    p.s I agree with Mar