The score for the upcoming HBO mini-series The Pacific will be released on March 9 by Rhino Records. The music is by Hans Zimmer, Geoff Zanelli and Blake Neely. The epic 10-part miniseries is based on the true stories of World War II Marines. It tracks the intertwined real-life journeys of three U.S. Marines-Robert Leckie (James Badge Dale), Eugene Sledge (Joe Mazzello), and John Basilone (Jon Seda)-across the vast canvas of the Pacific Theater during World War II.  The miniseries follows these men and their fellow Marines from their first battle with the Japanese on Guadalcanal, through the rain forests of Cape Gloucester and the strongholds of Peleliu, across the bloody sands of Iwo Jima and through the horror of Okinawa, and finally to their triumphant but uneasy return home after V-J Day.

To listen to clips from each track of the soundtrack, check out Rhino Records’ soundtrack webpage:
The Pacific is executive produced by Tom Hanks, Steven Spielberg, and Gary Goetzman, the producing team behind the Emmy®  Award-winning and Golden Globe®-winning 2001 HBO miniseries Band Of Brothers®. 

Here’s the tracklisting of the album:

  1. Honor (Main Title Theme From “The Pacific”) (2:56)
  2. With The Old Breed (End Title Theme From “The Pacific”) (4:05)
  3. You Have No Idea (2:15)
  4. Terrible Solomons (1:40)
  5. Torn Souls (1:23)
  6. Nightfall On Okinawa (1:41)
  7. Private First Class Robert Leckie (2:40)
  8. Fallen Friend (1:50)
  9. We’ve Gone Respectable (3:04)
  10. Iwo Jima (4:08)
  11. Praying For You (3:19)
  12. Even The Trees Hate Us (3:41)
  13. Get The Wounded Aboard (1:55)
  14. Memories Of Home (2:32)
  15. Landing Peleliu (3:22)
  16. Adagio For Peleliu (2:07)
  17. The Peleliu Hills (4:37)
  18. Dear Vera (1:46)
  19. Where Do We Go From Here? (1:55)
  20. Men At War (2:33)
  21. Sledge’s Humanity (6:08)
  22. War Is Hell (2:15)
  23. Homecoming (4:51)
  24. New Kind Of Bomb (2:19)
  25. Honor (For Oboe And Strings) (2:59)