Milan Records will release the official soundtrack album for the thriller The Apology. The album features the film’s original music composed by Uèle Lamore (Above Water, Riposte féministe). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, December 16 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. The Apology is written and directed by Alison Star Locke and stars Anna Gunn, Linus Roache and Janeane Garofalo. The movie follows a recovering alcoholic as she’s preparing to host her family’s Christmas celebration twenty years after the disappearance of her daughter, when her estranged ex-brother-in-law arrives unannounced, bearing nostalgic gifts and a heavy secret. The thriller will be released in select theaters on December 16 by RLJE Films and will also be available to stream on AMC+ and Shudder on the same day.

Here’s the album track list:

1. A Little House in the Snow (2:23)
2. Just One Drink (2:44)
3. Hot Tea (1:07)
4. For My Own Protection (1:07)
5. The Big Bad Wolf Will Catch You (1:39)
6. Phone Calls (1:20)
7. Your Daughter’s Best Friend (1:35)
8. Gunshots in the Snow (2:34)
9. I’m Sorry (4:32)
10. Loose Knots (10:24)
11. Sally’s Song (2:39)