WaterTower Music has announced a soundtrack release for the HBO limited series We Own This City. The digital single includes the show’s main title and end title theme by Emmy Award nominee Kris Bowers (BridgertonMrs. America, Green Book, Space Jam: A New Legacy, Inventing Anna, Dear White PeopleWhen They See Us). Both tracks feature Baltimore native trumpeter Dontae Winslow. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on all major digital music platforms, including Amazon. Also listen to both full tracks below. We Own This City is developed by George Pelecanos & David Simon, directed by Reinaldo Marcus Green and stars Jon Bernthal, Wunmi Mosaku, Josh Charles, Jamie Hector, McKinley Belcher III, Don Harvey, Dagmara Domińczyk, David Corenswet, Rob Brown, Larry Mitchell, Ian Duff and Lucas Van Enge. The final episode of the 6-part drama, which chronicles the rise and fall of the Baltimore Police Department’s Gun Trace Task Force, will premiere this Sunday on HBO and the full series will also be available to stream on HBO Max.

  1. Honored to be a part of the show as actor and to put music to it West Baltimore song We Own this city should have been the opener but it’s okay everybody keeps calling me telling me the same thing the fact that they love the song I did my job God is good to the fullest stay blessed