Premiering on Wednesday, December 4 is the Fox comedy The Moodys developed by Bob Fisher, Rob Greenberg & Tad Quill based on the Australian TV series A Moody Christmas and starring Denis Leary, Elizabeth Perkins, Francois Arnaud, Chelsea Frei and Jay Baruchel. The show’s original music is composed by Lyle Workman (SuperbadThe 40-Year Old VirginForgetting Sarah Marshall, Overboard, Good Boys). Check out our previous news article to learn more about the series.

Premiering on Thursday, December 5 is the Netflix original series V Wars created by William Laurin & Glenn Davis based on the comics by Jonathan Maberry & Alan Robinson and starring Ian Somerhalder, Adrian Holmes, Jacky Lai, Peter Outerbridge, Kyle Harrison Breitkopf and Kimberly-Sue Murray. Andrew Lockington (San AndreasJourney to the Center of the EarthRampage,) has composed the show’s themes and Michael White (Hevn) has composed the project’s score. Click here for more information about the series.

Also premiering on Thursday is the Netflix original movie A Christmas Prince: The Royal Baby directed by John Schultz and starring Rose McIver, Ben Lamb and Alice Krige. The film’s original music is composed by Zack Ryan (I Smile Back, Malibu Rescue) who has previously scored 2017’s A Christmas Prince and 2018’s A Christmas Prince: A Royal Wedding. Check out our scoring assignment announcement to learn more about the movie, which will be available to stream exclusively on Netflix.

Another film premiering on Thursday is the ABC/Freeform holiday movie Same Time, Next Christmas directed by Stephen Herek and starring Lea Michele, Charles Michael Davis, Bryan Greenberg, George Newbern, Nia Vardalos, Phil Morris and Dannah Lockett. Jeff Cardoni (Mike and Dave Need Wedding DatesCSI: Miami, Silicon Valley, The Kominsky Method, Just Friends) has composed the film’s original music. Click here for more information about the romantic comedy, which will premiere on Thursday on ABC.

Premiering on Friday, December 6 is the Apple TV+ original series Truth Be Told created by Nichelle Tramble Spellman and starring Octavia Spencer, Aaron Paul, Lizzy Caplan, Elizabeth Perkins, Michael Beach, Mekhi Phifer, Tracie Thoms, Haneefah Wood and Ron Cephas Jones. The show’s original music is composed by John Paesano (DaredevilThe Maze RunnerThe Defenders). Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score. Check back on this page for the full album details.

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Hoping we get the V Wars soundtrack released.