‘Pimp’ Soundtrack to Be Released

Posted: January 17, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Gramoscope Music will release a soundtrack album for the indie drama Pimp. The album features the film’s original music is composed by Alec Puro (The Art of Getting By, Higher Ground, The Fosters, All Nighters). The soundtrack will be released digitally on January 28 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Pimp is written and directed by Christine Crokos and stars┬áKeke Palmer, Haley Ramm, Aunjanue Ellis, Vanessa Morgan, Mike E. Winfield, Edi Gathegi and DMX. The movie executive produced by Lee Daniels follows a struggling female pimp as she hustles for a chance at a better life. The drama opened in select theaters and is now also available on VOD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Dad Passes (1:26)
2. Wednesday and Nikki (0:58)
3. Motel (1:12)
4. Kenny Wayne (2:38)
5. Mom Withdrawal (2:17)
6. Kenny Wayne Strip Club (0:39)
7. Drug Den-Wednesday and Nikki (2:11)
8. Kenny Wayne Enters Hotel (1:22)
9. Wednesday and Nikki Hallway (0:44)
10. Wednesday Drowning (1:34)
11. I Don’t Love You (1:31)
12. Their Last Breath (2:41)