‘Leto’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 27, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the Russian biographical drama Leto. The album features the music from the film, including tracks by the Russian bands Zveri and Kino, as well as songs by T. Rex, The Velvet Underground & more. The soundtrack will be released in France on November 30. Visit Amazon to order the CD version as an import and click here to download the album. Leto is directed by Kirill Serebrennikov and stars Teo Yoo, Irina Starshenbaum, Roman Bilyk, Filipp Avdeev, Alexandr Gorchilin, Alexander Kuznetsov, Nikita Efremov, Julia Aug and Elena Korenev. The movie takes place in Leningrad over the summer of 1981 and chronicles the coming of age and rise to fame of a group of young rock singers, including Viktor Tsoi who turned out to become a pioneer of Russian rock. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival, where it received the Cannes Soundtrack Award, and was released in Russian theaters this past summer and in other international markets over the last and next few weeks. No domestic distribution deal has been announced yet for the movie.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. (You’re A) Scum – Zveri
2. Broken Hearted Blues (Acoustic & Bass Demo) – T. Rex
3. Summer – Zveri
4. Sundown – Zveri
5. My Friends (Are Marchin’ Their Life Away) – Zveri, Petr Pogodaev, Philipp Avdeev
6. Deadbeat – Zveri, Petr Pogodaev, Philipp Avdeev
7. The Night Time – Zveri
8. Psycho Killer (Talking Heads Cover) – Alexander Gorchilin, GSh
9. Junior High Babe – Zveri , Petr Pogodaev
10. I’m Waiting for the Man – The Velvet Underground
11. Passenger (Iggy Pop Cover) – Anton Sevidov
12. Rock ‘N’ Roll Star – Zveri
13. The Beatnik – Zveri, Petr Pogodaev
14. In the Backyard of Rock Club – Zveri
15. Perfect Day (Lou Reed Cover) – Elena Koreneva, Anton Sevidov
16. Ashes to Ashes – David Bowie
17. The Mood I’m In – Petr Pogodaev, Zveri
18. The Return – Zveri
19. Plenty of Time (And out of Dough) – Petr Pogodaev, Zveri
20. Kitchen Scene – Petr Pogodaev, Zveri
21. Completely – Alexander Gorchilin, Zveri
22. All the Young Dudes (David Bowie Cover) – Shortparis
23. Six a.M – Petr Pogodaev, Zveri
24. The Tree – Petr Pogodaev, Zveri , Petr Tishkov
25. Summer Will Be over Soon – End Titles – Kino
26. Bonus Track: L’été (feat. Jenia Lubich) – Zveri