‘Ingrid Goes West’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: August 25, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

Lakeshore Records has released a soundtrack album for the comedy Ingrid Goes West. The album features the songs from the movie by artists including Can, Islands, Stacy Lattisaw, Shura, Tenor Saw, Soul Swingers,  Jimmy Wakely, Animotion, K-Ci & JoJo and Bobby Oroza. The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes. Ingrid Goes West is co-written and directed by Matt Spicer and stars Aubrey Plaza, Elizabeth Olsen, O’Shea Jackson Jr., Wyatt Russell and Billy Magnussen. The movie follows a young woman who becomes obsessed with an Instagram lifestyle blogger and moves to Los Angeles to try and befriend her in real life. The comedy premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was released in select theater earlier this month by Neon. The film is expanding nationwide today. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Want More – Can
2. Attack of the Name Game – Stacy Lattisaw
3. Indecision (EP version) – Shura
4. The Weekend – Islands
5. Obsession – Animotion
6. Ring the Alarm – Tenor Saw
7. Ca’-Ba-‘Dab’ – Soul Swingers
8. This Love, Pt. 1 – Bobby Oroza
9. My Heart Cries For You – Jimmy Wakely
10. All My Life – K-Ci & JoJo