ABKCO Records has released a soundtrack album for Alejandro Jodorowsky’s autobiographical drama Endless Poetry (Poesia sin fin). The album features the film’s original music composed and performed by Alejandro’s son Adan Jodorowsky (aka Adanowsky), who also stars in the film, portraying his own father as a young man. Also included are four songs by multi-instrumentalist composer/arranger Jon Handelsman. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Endless Poetry premiered at last year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in New York and Los Angeles on July 14 and will expand to more markets the following week. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Matucana (1:14)
2. Verde (Green) (0:40)
3. Gateau et violon (Gateau And Violin) – Jon Handelsman (1:06)
4. Cadeau (Gift) – Jon Handelsman (0:39)
5. Maricon (Faggot) (0:55)
6. Hermanas cereceda (Sisters Cereceda) (2:15)
7. Ricardo y Alejandrito Beso (Ricardo And Alejandrito Kiss) (1:13)
8. Diablo al alma (Devil To The Soul) (0:41)
9. Robo a la luz de la luna (Theft In The Light Of The Moon) (0:56)
10. Café Iris Street (0:29)
11. Stella and Alejandro (5:11)
12. Los mineros (The Miners) (4:25)
13. Ya no soy virgen (I’m Not A Virgin Anymore) (1:25)
14. God Doesn’t Exist (0:44)
15. Casa de enrique (Enrique’s House) (1:45)
16. Los mendigos sagrados (The Holy Beggars) (2:30)
17. Me voy (I’m Going) (0:40)
18. Si jamais (If Ever) – Jon Handelsman (0:46)
19. Sueño sin fin (Endless Dream) – Jon Handelsman (3:48)

  1. Ben says:

    Yaaay! Plus the cover is really neat