speech-debateBroadway Records will release a soundtrack album for the comedy drama Speech & Debate. The album features the original songs from the movie, including the end title song Losers Are Winners (Flying Free) performed by Kristin Chenoweth and a new song from Austin P. McKenzie recorded exclusively for the album. Also included is a track from the film’s original score composed by Deborah Lurie (Dear John, An Unfinished Life). The soundtrack will be released on March 31, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Speech & Debate is directed by Dan Harris and stars Liam James, Sarah Steele, Austin McKenzie, Roger Bart, Janeane Garofalo, Wendi McLondon-Covey, Kal Penn, Kimberly Williams-Paisley, Skylar Astin and Lin-Manuel Miranda. The movie based on Stephen Karam’s off-Broadway play of the same name follows three teenagers brought together by a series of mishaps who set out to find a common truth and make their voices heard as they revive a defunct school club and take on the world. The dramedy will be released in select theaters and on VOD on April 7 by Vertical Entertainment.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening Rant – Jeremy Rowley
2. No Trouble – Alex Rhodes
3. Diwata’s Audition – Sarah Steele
4. Tonight – Magic Man
5. Crap Sandwich, Part One – Sarah Steele
6. King – Years & Years
7. Crap Sandwich, Part Two – Sarah Steele
8. More Weight – Sarah Steele
9. Group Interpretation Intro – Sarah Steele
10. Hold It in – Sarah Steele & Austin P. McKenzie
11. Solomon’s Speech – Liam James
12. Freedom! ’90 – George Michael
13. Losers Are Winners (Flying Free) – Kristin Chenoweth
14. End Titles – Deborah Lurie
15. Bonus Track: Know Me Better – Austin P. McKenzie