‘Nashville’ Season 5 – Vol. 1 Soundtrack Announced

Posted: February 24, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

nashvilleBig Machine Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the CMT original series Nashville. The album features the songs from the first half of the show’s fifth season performed by cast members including Connie Britton, Hayden Panettiere, Charles Esten, Clare Bowen, Sam Palladio, Jonathan Jackson, Chris Carmack and Lennon & Maisy. The soundtrack will be released on March 10, 2017. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD, click here for the digital version (with bonus tracks) and click here to order the vinyl edition, which is set to come out in June. The label has previously released multiple soundtracks for the previous four seasons. The fifth season of Nashville created by Callie Khouri currently airs Thursday nights on CMT. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. God Shall Wipe All Tears Away (feat. Rhiannon Giddens) (2:48)
2. Your Best (feat. Lennon & Maisy) (3:08)
3. All of Me (feat. Clare Bowen & Sam Palladio) (3:22)
4. Simple As That (feat. Charles Esten) (3:08)
5. A Few Steps My Way (feat. Joseph David-Jones) (3:32)
6. My Favorite Hurricane (feat. Connie Britton & Charles Esten) (3:17)
7. Burn To Dark (feat. Chris Carmack) (1:54)
8. On My Way (feat. Hayden Panettiere & Jonathan Jackson) (4:01)
9. Won’t Back Down (feat. Jonathan Jackson) (2:54)
10. Sanctuary (feat. Charles Esten & Lennon & Maisy) (3:23)
11. Close To The Fire (feat. Joseph David-Jones) (Amazon Digital Bonus Track) (2:57)
12. To Make You Feel My Love (feat. Maisy Stella) (Amazon Digital Bonus Track) (3:12)