the-space-between-usSony Classical will release the official soundtrack album for the sci-fi drama The Space Between Us. The album features the film’s original music composed by Andrew Lockington (San AndreasJourney to the Center of the EarthPercy Jackson: Sea of MonstersCity of Ember). Also included are the songs featured in the movie by Ingrid Michaelson, Crystal Fighters, BØRNS, BANNERS, Ingrid Michaelson and James Bay. The soundtrack will be released on December 16, 2016 and is now available as an import on Amazon. The Space Between Us is directed by Peter Chelsom and stars Gary Oldman, Asa Butterfield, Britt Robertson, Carla Gugino, BD Wong, Janet Montgomery and Scott Takeda. The movie tells the intergalactic love story about the first human born on Mars who begins an online romance with a girl living in Colorado and hatches a plan to travel across the universe to meet her. The drama will be released nationwide on December 16 by STX Entertainment. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Smallest Light – Ingrid Michaelson
2. At Home – Crystal Fighters
3. 10,000 Emerald Pools – BØRNS
4. Shine a Light – BANNERS
5. Stay Right Where You Are – Ingrid Michaelson
6. Need the Sun to Break – James Bay
7. I Want to Go to Mars
8. Meet Gardner
9. Oh Caro Sollievo – Maeve Palmer
10. First Skype
11. The Rover
12. Coming to See You
13. No One Has to Know
14. Biplane
15. Fall to Earth
16. Confetti to Vegas
17. Ocean
18. Race to Save Gardner
19. Hand on Knee