ouija-2Back Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for the horror thriller Ouija: Origin of Evil. The album features the film’s original music composed by The Newton Brothers (OculusLife of CrimeHushDetachmentThe Bye Bye Man). The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 21, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Ouija: Original of Evil is directed by Mike Flanagan and stars Henry Thomas, Elizabeth Reaser, Doug Jones, Parker Mack, Sam Anderson, Kate Siegel, Annalise Basso and Lulu Wilson. The Blumhouse production is a prequel to 2014’s hit film and is set in 1965 Los Angeles as a widowed mother and her two daughters add a new stunt to bolster their at-home séance scam business. The thriller will be released nationwide this Friday, October 21, by Universal Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Origin of Evil (0:57)
2. The Spirit World Is Unpredictable (0:51)
3. Goodnight Daddy (0:59)
4. Bedtime (0:57)
5. Father Tom (1:11)
6. The Ouija Board (1:51)
7. Are You There? (1:38)
8. Who’s Your Friend? (1:04)
9. Basement (1:40)
10. Daddy, Are You Here? (3:41)
11. Alice and Lina (0:48)
12. Lina’s Kiss (0:52)
13. What Do You Want to Tell Him? (1:18)
14. Whispers (1:00)
15. Do You Know What It Feels Like to Be Strangled to Death? (0:50)
16. Polish Papers (1:17)
17. I Don’t Wanna Go to School! (0:24)
18. Malum In Se (1:27)
19. Don’t Hide Behind the Collar (2:12)
20. Need to Speak to You Privately (1:47)
21. I Don’t Think Your Daughter’s a Fraud (2:31)
22. The Devil’s Doctor (4:13)
23. The Most Wonderful Awful Things (1:06)
24. Crawling Up (1:13)
25. Stop the Voices (2:07)
26. 666 (2:05)
27. Goodbye, Doris (0:52)
28. Mortem (1:40)
29. Doris, Are You There? (1:30)

  1. saw says:

    This is exciting as I am a huge fan of the Newton brothers, cant wait to hear this. Im still waiting for their collaboration with Danny Elfman on Before I wake

    • Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

      I don´t know, but it seems to me that Varese Sarabande might have cancelled the release of “Before I Wake”. Does anyone have further information about it?