manchester-by-the-seaThe full details of the soundtrack album for Kenneth Lonergan’s drama Manchester by the Sea have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Lesley Barber (Mansfield ParkThe Moth Diaries) who previously scored the director’s You Can Count On Me. Also included are the classical pieces featured in the movie by George Frideric Handel, Jules Massenet & more. The soundtrack will be released on November 18, 2016 by Milan Records and is now available for pre-order on AmazonManchester By the Sea is written and directed by Lonergan and stars Casey Affleck, Michelle Williams, Lucas Hedges, Kyle Chandler, Gretchen Mol and C.J. Wilson. The movie revolves around a solitary Boston janitor whose life is transformed when he returns to his hometown to take care of his teenage nephew. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on November 18 by Roadside Attractions and Amazon Studios. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Manchester By The Sea Chorale
2. Manchester Minimalist Piano and Strings
3. Plymouth Chorale
4. Pifa (Pastoral Symphony) – The Messiah – Musica Sacra Chorus & Orchestra
5. Smoke
6. Floating 149 A Cappella
7. Floating 149 Strings Reprise
8. Sonata for Oboe & Piano, 1st Movement – Gerhard Kanzian & Ed Lewis
9. Manchester Minimalist Piano and Strings (Strings Reprise)
10. He Shall Feed His Flock Like a Shepherd; Come Unto Him – The Messiah – Musica Sacra Chorus & Orchestra
11. Manchester Minimalist Piano and Strings (Variation)
12. Adagio Per Archi E Organo In Sol Minore – The London Philharmonic Orchestra
13. Smoke Reprise With Bass And Strings
14. I’m Beginning To See The Light – The Ink Spots and Ella Fitzgerald
15. Chérubin – Munich Radio Orchestra with the Choir Chorus of the Bavarian State Opera
16. Manchester By The Sea Strings Reprise