infernoSony Classical will release the official soundtrack album for the film adaptation of Dan Brown’s best-selling novel Inferno. The album features the film’s original music composed by Hans Zimmer (The Dark KnightThe Lion KingGladiatorInceptionPirates of the Caribbean) who previous scored the first two movies in the series, Da Vinci Code and Angels & Demons. The soundtrack, which has a run time of 71 minutes, will be released on October 7, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonInferno is directed by Ron Howard and stars Tom Hanks, Felicity Jones, Irrfan Khan, Omar Sy, Ben Foster and Sidse Babett Knudsen. The movie follows Robert Langdon as he teams up with Sienna Brooks to race across Europe and stop a madman from unleashing a global virus that would wipe out half of the world’s population. The thriller will be released nationwide on October 28 by Sony Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Maybe Pain Can Save Us
2. Cerca Trova
3. I’m Feeling A Tad Vulnerable
4. Seek And Find
5. Professor
6. Venice
7. Via Dolorosa #12 Apartment 3C
8. Vayentha
9. Remove Langdon
10. Doing Nothing Terrifies Me
11. A Minute To Midnight
12. The Cistern
13. Beauty Awakens The Soul To Act
14. Elizabeth
15. The Logic Of Tyrants
16. Life Must Have It’s Mysteries
17. Our Own Hell On Earth

  1. ubirajara says:

    I read somewhere that Zimmer wrote a full electronic score for this movie. Is it truth?

    • SDH says:

      It’s the notes that I hope will turn out good and exciting. The previous installment didn’t sound all too organic to my ears, but it remains as one of my most favorite scores of his.

    • Brent says:

      I believe he said the score consists of heavy doses of electronics and choir, with orchestra thrown in for good measure.

  2. Thomas says:

    Is the digital release 7th or 14th of October?