barbershop-3Atlantic Records will release a soundtrack album for the comedy sequel Barbershop: The Next Cut. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Ice Cube, Common, CeeLo Green, Aloe Blacc, Earth Wind & Fire, Curtis Mayfield, James Brown, Lizzo, Kem & more. The soundtrack will be released on April 8, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Barbershop: The Next Cut is directed by Malcolm D. Lee and stars Ice Cube, Cedric the Entertainer, Regina Hall, Anthony Anderson, Eve, Nicki Minaj, Common and JB Smoove. The third installment in the Barbershop series takes place 10 years after the last part and follows Eddie and his longtime crew whose once male-dominated sanctuary is now co-ed. The comedy will be released nationwide on April 15, 2016 by Warner Bros. Pictures. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:`

1. Real People – Ice Cube & Common
2. Good As Hell – Lizzo
3. Working Class Heroes (Work) – CeeLo Green
4. Everything Is – Gabriel Garzón-Montano
5. It’s Just Begun – The Jimmy Castor Bunch6
6. Let Go – Lalah Hathaway
7. Hold On – Kem
8. September – Earth Wind & Fire
9. Set Me Free – Leela James
10. Respect Yourself – The Staple Singers
11. Turn Up – The Heavy
12. People Get Up and Drive Your Funky Soul – James Brown
13. Never Too Much – Luther Vandross
14. Future Is Mine (feat. Chromeo) – DJ Cassidy
15. Move On Up – Curtis Mayfield
16. Eyes Of A Child – Aloe Black

  1. Dude... says:

    Dude, it’s “Aloe Blacc” with double c at the end! A shame, that you don’t know his music enoguh to even pronounce his name right. I made that mistake one too though, soo.