hardcore-henrySony Masterworks will release a soundtrack album for the action thriller Hardcore Henry. The album features the songs from the film by artists including The Sonics, The Temptations, The Drums, The Stranglers and Devendra Barnhart. Also included are the original songs written for the movie from director Illya Naishuller’s band, Biting Elbows, and Dasha Charusha. The soundtrack will be released physically on April 15, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A digital release is expected on April 8. Hardcore Henry is written and directed by Naishuller and stars Sharlto Copley, Danila Kozlovsky, Haley Bennett, Andrey Dementyev, Dasha Charusha, Sveta Ustinova and Tim Roth. The movie is told in a first person perspective and follows a man who has been brought back from a near-death experience and finds himself embroiled in a race to rescue his kidnapped wife. The thriller premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released nationwide on April 8 by STX Entertainment. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Let Me Down Easy – The Stranglers
2. My Girl – The Temptations
3. Down By the Water – The Drums
4. This is Fuckin’ War, Baby Interlude – Cocaine Jimmy
5. Strychnine – The Sonics
6. 16 – Dasha Charusha
7. My Woman – Biting Elbows
8. 100,000 Baseball Bats Interlude – Akan
9. Für Hildegard von Bingen – Devendra Banhart
10. Under My Skin – Sharlto Copley
11. Dustbus – Biting Elbows
12. Na Zare – Alyans
13. It’s Bloody Nice Having a Friend Interlude – Colonel Jimmy
14. Hard as Nails – Peter Wolf Crier
15. Caustic – Macro/micro
16. Won’t You Come Over – Devendra Banhart
17. You Little Pussy Interlude – Henry’s Father
18. For the Kill – Biting Elbows

  1. Tupac Jr says:

    Queen- Dont stop me now

  2. Benuis says:

    I do say, quite the droogie of a film, may have to drink up some moloko plus after watching this one