‘The Letters’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: February 5, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

the-lettersSony Classical has released a soundtrack album for the faith-based drama The Letters. The album features the film’s original music composed by Ciarán Hope. The soundtrack is now available digitally on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio clips. The Letters is written and directed by William Riead and stars Juliet Stevenson, Max von Sydow, Rutger Hauer, Priya Darshini, Kranti Redkar and Aapo Pukk. The movie is told through personal letters Mother Teresa wrote over the last forty years of her life. The drama opened in theaters in December by Freestyle Releasing and will also be released on DVD and Digital HD on March 22. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Letters
2. Remembering India
3. An Awakening
4. Gloria Laus
5. Independence Day
6. Mother’s Children
7. Discordance
8. Mother’s Training
9. Suffering of the Poor
10. Victory
11. Agnus Dei
12. Shubashini Das
13. The Saint
14. Birth
15. Mother’s Girl
16. Mother Teresa
17. Finding Shiva
18. Sadness Descends
19. Emptiness
20. A Resolution
21. Beatification
22. Prayer of St. Francis
23. Meditation
24. Run – Leona Lewis