‘Man Up’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: April 27, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

man-upFiction Records will release a soundtrack album for the romantic comedy Man Up. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Elbow, The B-52’s, The Nationals, Duran Duran, Whitesnake, Aaron Neville & more. Also included are selections from the movie’s original score composed by Dickon Hinchliffe (Winter’s Bone, Out of the Furnace, Last Chance Harvey) The soundtrack will be released on May 26, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A CD version is also available as an import on here. Man Up is directed by Ben Palmer and stars Lake Bell, Simon Pegg, Rory Kinnear and Olivia Williams. The movie follows a single woman who is mistaken for a stranger’s blind date – leading to her finding the perfect boyfriend. The comedy recently premiered at this year’s Tribeca Film Festival and will be released in the UK on May 29. Saban Films has picked up domestic distribution rights. No release date has been announced yet.

Here’s the album track list:

1. What Time Do You Call This? – Elbow
2. Love Shack – The B-52’s
3. Bad To The Bone – George Thorogood & The Destroyers
4. Busy Earnin’ – Jungle
5. Cool Like Me – Fryars
6. Jack’s Speech – Dickon Hinchliffe
7. I Need My Girl – The National
8. Hercules – Aaron Neville
9. I Need – Maverick Sabre
10. Where Is My Mind? – Maxence Cyrin
11. Have Love, Will Travel – Clare Maguire
12. Shoot First – The Jim Jones Revue
13. Feel So Good – Jody Reynolds
14. Upside Down – Paloma Faith
15. Nancy’s Speech – Dickon Hinchliffe
16. Move Closer – Phyllis Nelson
17. Three Hearts – Alex Clare
18. Let It Take – Ed Thomas
19. The Reflex – Duran Duran
20. Chasing Jessica – Dickon Hinchliffe
21. Here I Go Again – Whitesnake