merchants-of-doubtLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the documentary Merchants of Doubt. The album features the film’s original music composed by Mark Adler (Food, Inc, Nobel Son, Bottle Shock). Also included is the original song You Fooled Me by Eg White. The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 3, 2015 and physically on April 7. To pre-order the CD, visit Amazon. Click here to listen to audio clips. Merchants of Doubt directed by Robert Kenner and inspired by the book of the same title by Naomi Oreskes & Erik Conway and explores a secretive group of pundits-for-hire who present themselves in the media as scientific authorities – yet have the contrary aim of spreading confusion about toxic chemicals, pharmaceuticals and climate change. The documentary premiered at last year’s Telluride and Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on March 6 by Sony Pictures Classics. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Merchants Of Doubt
2. Smoking
3. The Box
4. Playbook
5. Flame Retardants
6. Incendiary
7. Third Parties
8. Industry Shills
9. Three-Card Monte
10. Nasa and The Greenhouse Effect
11. Naomi’s Research
12. Cold War Scientists
13. Denier Ideology
14. The Skeptic
15. Follow The Data/Freedom Fest
16. Parallel Worlds
17. Fire Safety
18. Advancing Science
19. Birth Of The Think Tank
20. Lobbyist Revealed
21. Industry Behind The Think Tanks
22. Morano
23. Climate Action Derailed
24. Hoop Trick
25. Americans For Prosperity
26. Less Freedom
27. Political Flip
28. Tea Party
29. Head and Heart
30. Arctic Drilling
31. Hansen and Inglis
32. You Fooled Me – Eg White