merry-friggin-christmasLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the comedy A Merry Friggin’ Christmas. The album features new and exclusive music from Ben Kweller and Rufus Wainwright. Also included are songs by The Belle Brigade, Chuck Meade, California Feetwarmers, Aaron Tipton, FM Radio, Ryan Culwell, Alex Rhodes, Spencer Shapeero, Anna Su and John Isaac Watters. The soundtrack will be released on November 4, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded below. A Merry Friggin’ Christmas is directed by Tristram Shapeero, written by Phil Johnston and stars Robin Williams, Lauren Graham, Joel McHale, Wendi McLendon-Covey, Ryan Lee, Candice Bergen and Pierce Gagnon. The movie follows a father and his family who are forced to spend a dreaded Christmas at his parents’ house with his eccentric father, whom he has been avoiding for years. The comedy scored by Jonathan Sadoff is set to be released in select theaters on November 7, 2014 by Phase 4 Films. The movie will also be available on VOD the same day.

Here’s the album track list:

1. It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year – Rufus Wainright
2. Going Home This Christmas – The Belle Brigade feat. Samantha Sidley
3. Jingle Bells – Chuck Mead
4. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane) – Ben Kweller
5. Up On The Housetop – The California Feetwarmers
6. Silent Night – Aaron Tippin
7. It’s Christmastime I Know (Ho Ho Ho) – Ryan Culwell
8. The Weather Outside – Spencer Shapeero
9. More Than I Wished For – FM Radio
10. Try to Love (Joy to the World) – Ben Kweller
11. Best Time Of Year – Alex Rhodes
12. Santa Will Be Flying Over The Moon – Anna Su
13. Gentle, Mary Laid Her Child – John Isaac Watters feat. Alex Rhodes
14. Christmas Is For Kids – Rufus Wainright