dawn-of-the-planet-of-the-apesThe full details of the soundtrack album for the sci-fi action adventure sequel Dawn of the Planet of the Apes have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music written by Academy Award-winning composer Michael Giacchino (Up, Star Trek, Lost, Ratatouille, The Incredibles). The soundtrack will be released on July 8, 2014 by Sony Masterworks and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this page for audio clips. Dawn of the Planet of the Apes is directed by Matt Reeves who previously collaborated with Giacchino on Let Me In and Cloverfield and stars Andy Serkis, Jason Clarke, Gary Oldman, Keri Russell, Toby Kebbell, Kodi Smith-McPhee, Enrique Murciano and Kirk Acevedo. The movie takes place a decade after Rise of the Planet of the Apes and follows a growing nation of genetically evolved apes led by Caesar that is threatened by a band of human survivors. The action adventure will be released nationwide on July 11 by 20th Century Fox. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list (might contain spoilers!):

1. Level Plaguing Field
2. Look Who’s Stalking
3. The Great Ape Processional
4. Past Their Primates
5. Close Encounters of the Furred Kind
6. Monkey to the City
7. The Lost City of Chimpanzee
8. Along Simian Lines
9. Caesar No Evil, Hear No Evil
10. Monkey See, Monkey Coup
11. Gorilla Warfare
12. The Apes of Wrath
13. Gibbon Take
14. Aped Crusaders
15. How Bonobo Can You Go
16. Enough Monkeying Around
17. Primates for Life
18. Planet of the End Credits
19. Ain’t That a Stinger

  1. Habluber says:

    Here a video Dawn of the Planet of the Apes – Michael Giacchino https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TP9XfxOU0aA

  2. Robbie says:

    Love Giacchino’s work for Star Trek, Super 8 and Up! So excited for this soundtrack and Jurassic World.

  3. Everan says:

    Yes! just love his work!! Can’t wait.

  4. some guy says:

    You’ve got to love Giacchino’s track titles.