‘Boyhood’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: June 13, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

boyhoodNonesuch Records will release a soundtrack album for Richard Linklater’s indie drama Boyhood. The album features the songs from the film by artists including Coldplay, Vampire Weekend, Bob Dylan, Gnarls Barkley, The Flaming Hips, Arcade Fire, Wilco, The Black Keys, Jeff Tweedy, The Hives, Cat Power, Paul McCartnet & Wings and more. The soundtrack will be released on July 8, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Boyhood is written and directed by Richard Linklater and stars Patricia Arquette, Ellar Coltrane, Lorelei Linklater and Ethan Hawke. The movie was filmed over 12 years with the same cast and tells a story through the eyes of a child named Maso who literally grows up on screen before our eyes. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was picked up by IFC Films for a theatrical release on July 11. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Summer Noon – Jeff Tweedy
2. Yellow – Coldplay
3. Hate To Say I Told You So – The Hives
4. Could We – Cat Power
5. Do You Realize?? – The Flaming Lips
6. Crazy – Gnarls Barkley
7. One (Blake’s Got A New Face) – Vampire Weekend
8. Hate It Here – Wilco
9. Good Girls Go Bad (Feat. Leighton Meester) – Cobra Starship
10. Beyond The Horizon – Bob Dylan
11. Band On The Run – Paul Mccartney & Wings
12. She’s Long Gone – The Black Keys
13. Somebody That I Used To Know (Feat. Kimbra) – Gotye
14. I’ll Be Around – Yo La Tengo
15. Hero – Family Of The Year
16. Deep Blue – Arcade Fire

  1. tiago says:

    I wanted this film had a score by James Horner or Mychael Danna.

    • Michael M. says:

      I know what you mean. Those two could each have written a terrific score. I don’t mind the hits from the relevant time periods, though.

  2. Debbie T says:

    Great film. I enjoyed every minute of it. Love the music , do they still do sound tracks or CDs.