long-way-downDecca Records has released a soundtrack album for the drama A Long Way Down. The album features the film’s original music written by Academy Award-winning composer Dario Marianelli (AtonementPride & PrejudiceAnna Karenina). Also included are the songs from the film by such artists as Cake, Manu Chao, Alabama Shakes, Daughter and The Irrepressibles. The soundtrack is now available overseas and is will be released in the U.S. on June 3, 2014. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album . A Long Way Down directed by Pascal Chaumeil (Heartbreaker) is based on the novel by Nick Hornby (About a Boy, High Fidelity) and stars Pierce Brosnan, Toni Collette, Aaron Paul, Rosamund Pike, Sam Neill and Imogen Poots. The movie follows four strangers who meet on New Year’s Eve on the top of a London skyscraper. The drama premiered at this year’s Berlin Film Festival and opened in the UK this past weekend. The movie is set to be released in the U.S. on June 5 on VOD and in select theaters on July 11, 2014.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Let Me Tell You (2:55)
2. I Found You – Alabama Shakes (2:58)
3. Do You Need A Lift (2:03)
4. I Will Remain – Matthew and the Atlas (3:22)
5. I Follow Them Everywhere (1:30)
6. I Will Survive (Album Version) – Cake (5:10)
7. Tragedy (1:46)
8. In This Shirt – The Irrepressibles (5:33)
9. Naked Angel (1:28)
10. The Birdwatcher (1:24)
11. Mentira – Manu Chao (4:36)
12. Maureen (3:50)
13. Youth – Daughter (4:08)
14. Five Seconds (4:55)
15. No More Running – Michael Kiwanuka (2:56)