‘Dallas Buyers Club’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: October 16, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

dallas-buyers-clubRelativity Music Group will release the official soundtrack album for the drama Dallas Buyers Club. The album features music from and inspired by the film, including songs by Jared Leto’s band Thirty Seconds to Mars, Tegan and Sara, AWOLNATION, The Naked and the Famous, T. Rex, My Morning Jacket, Fitz and the Tantrums, Blondfire, Neon Trees, Cold War Kids, Capital Cities, The Airborne Toxic Event and more. The soundtrack will be released digitally on October 29, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Dallas Buyers Club is directed by Jean-Marc Vallée and stars Matthew McConaughey, Jennifer Garner and Jared Leto. The movie tells the true story of real-life Texas cowboy Ron Woodroof, whose free-wheeling life was overturned in 1985 when he was diagnosed as HIV-positive and given 30 days to live. The drama premiered at this year’s Toronto International Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on November 1, 2013 by Focus Features. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Sweet Thang – Shuggie Otis
2. Following Morning – The Naked and the Famous
3. Hell and Back – The Airborne Toxic Event
4. Ready To Be Called On – My Morning Jacket
5. Life of the Party – Blondfire
6. The Walker (Reyland Allison Remix) – Fitz and the Tantrums
7. Shudder To Think – Tegan and Sara
8. Mad Love (Acoustic) – Neon Trees
9. Main Man – Portugal. The Man
10. Stayin’ Alive – Capital Cities
11. Romance Languages – Cold War Kids
12. Burn It Down (Innerpartysystem remix) – AWOLNATION
13. After the Scripture – Manchester Orchestra
14. City of Angels (Acoustic) – Thirty Seconds to Mars ”
15. Main Man – T. Rex
16. Life is Strange – T. Rex