‘The To Do List’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: June 20, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

to-do-listUniversal Music Enterprises has announced the details of the soundtrack album for the comedy The To Do List. The album features the songs from the film including a number of 90s classics by Tears for Fears, Cranberries, Mazzy Star, House of Love, Elastica, Gin Blossoms and Big Head Todd and the Monsters, as well as hip hop tracks by 2 Live Crew, MC Hammer, Naughty by Nature and Salt N’ Pepa. The soundtrack will be released on July 23, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The To Do List is written and directed by Maggie Carey and stars Aubrey Plaza, Johnny Simmons, Bill Hader, Alia Shawkat, Rachel Bilson, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Andy Samberg, Donald Glover and Connie Britton. The movie follows an awkward overachiever who tries to make up for her sexual underachieving in high school before she heads to college. Jennifer Todd, Brian Robbins and Sharla Sumpter Bridgett are producing the comedy, which is set to be relased on July 26, 2013 by CBS Films. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Me So Horny – 2 Live Crew (clean version)
2. O.P.P. – Naughty By Nature
3. Let’s Talk About Sex – Salt N Pepa
4. Fade Into You – Mazzy Star
5. I Don’t Know Why I Love You – House of Love
6. Stutter – Elastica
7. 29 – Gin Blossoms
8. Dreams – Cranberries
9. Laid – James
10.Bittersweet – Big Head Todd and the Monsters
11. Break it Down Again – Tears for Fears
12. U Can’t Touch This – MC Hammer