‘The Smurfs 2’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: June 18, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

the-smurfs-2RCA Records will release the soundtrack album for the hybrid live action/animated family movie The Smurfs 2. The album features music from and inspired by the film, including Britney Spears’ new single Ooh La La, as well as songs by Owl City, Nelly Furtado (feat. Ace Primo), Right Said Fred, Becky G (feat. Austin Mahone), Kiana Brown, G.R.L. Cady Groves, Sophia Black and Buckwheat Zydeco. The soundtrack will be released on July 23, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Varese Sarabande Records will release a separate album featuring the film’s score by Heitor Pereira on the same day. Check back on this page for the full details of the score album. The Smurfs 2 directed by Raja Gosnell and stars Neil Patrick Harris, Jayma Mays, Sofia Vergara, Hank Azaria and Brendan Gleeson. The sequel’s voice cast includes Katy Perry, Jonathan Winters, Alan Cumming, Fred Armisen, George Lopez, Anton Yelchin, John Oliver, Christina Ricci and JB Smoove. The movie will be released nationwide on July 31 by Sony Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ooh La La – Britney Spears
2. Vacation- G.R.L.
3. Magik 2.0 – Becky G (featuring Austin Mahone)
4. Live It Up – Owl City
5. Everything Breaks – Sophia Black
6. Forget You – Cady Groves
7. Hey Chica – Kiana Brown
8. High Life – Nelly Furtado (featuring Ace Primo)
9. Tutti Frutti – Buckwheat Zydeco
10. I’m Too Smurfy – Right Said Fred