‘The Purge’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: May 21, 2013 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

the-purgeBack Lot Music will release the soundtrack album for Universal Pictures’ speculative thriller The Purge. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nathan Whitehead who has previously contributed music and arrangements to such projects as Desperate Housewives, Transformers: Dark of the Moon and Gears of War: Judgment. The soundtrack will be released on June 4, 2013. Audio clips will be added to this article within the next few weeks. The Purge (originally entitled Vigilandia) is directed by James DeMonaco (writer of Assault on Precinct 13 and The Negotiator) and stars Ethan Hawke and Lena Headey. Jason Blum (Paranormal ActivityInsidious) is producing the project through his Blumhouse production company and Michael Bay, Brad Fuller and Andrew Form (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, The Amityville Horror) are producing for Platinum Dunes, alongside Sébastien Kurt Lemercier (Assault on Precinct 13). The thriller will be released nationwide on June 7. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. You’re Number One
2. Let’s Growl
3. Timmy
4. Charlie’s Secret Room
5. Lockdown
6. Family
7. I Came To See Your Father
8. Emergency Services Will Be Suspended
9. This Night Saved Our Country
10. The Purge Is Working
11. Who Needs A Car On A Boat?
12. Zoey’s Gone
13. Be Careful, OK?
14. You Need to See This
15. Toodaloo, Sandins
16. Charlie Watches
17. James And The Stranger
18. That Will Be Thee
19. There Are People Outside
20. I Am Not Dying Tonight
21. Nothing Is Ever Going To Be OK Again
22. I Bid Thee Farewell
23. Are You Hurt?
24. Release The Beast
25. Your Soul Has Been Cleansed
26. Neighbors
27. Thank You
28. Ours, Not Theirs
29. Blessed Be The New Founding Fathers
30. No More Killing Tonight