despicable-me-2Back Lot Music will release the official soundtrack for the animated feature sequel Despicable Me 2. The album features the film’s original songs and themes by Pharrell Williams and the movie’s original score composed by Heitor Pereira (The Smurfs). Among Williams’ news songs is the track Scream, which also features Cee Lo Green. The soundtrack will be released on June 18, 2013 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips below. Despicable Me 2  is directed by Pierre Coffin and Chris Renaud and features the voice talent of Steve Carell, Kristen Wiig, Miranda Cosgrove, Russell Brand, Ken Jeong, Steve Coogan and Benjamin Bratt. The Illumination Entertainment production will be released nationwide on July 3, 2013 by Universal Pictures. For more information about the animated film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Scream – Pharrell Williams feat. Cee Lo Green
2. Another Irish Drinking Song – The Minions
3. Just A Cloud Away – Pharrell Williams
4. Happy – Pharrell Williams
5. I Swear – The Minions
6. Y.M.C.A. – The Minions
7. Fun, Fun, Fun – Pharrell Williams
8. Despicable Me – Pharrell Williams
9. Px-41 Labs
10. The Fairy Party
11. Lucy And The Avl
12. Goodbye Nefario
13. Time For Bed
14. Break-In
15. Stalking Floyd Eaglesan
16. Moving To Australia
17. Going To Save The World
18. El Macho
19. Jillian
20. Take Her Home
21. El Macho’s Lair
22. Home Invasion
23. The Big Battle
24. Ba Do Bleep – The Minions (Bonus Track)

  1. It seems like it was not so long ago that Cee Lo Green was the producer/performer du jour but it looks like Pharrell Williams is all over the place, as a coach on The Voice and hot, hot, hot with Robin Thicke’s “Blurred Lines”.